Escape to the past with extraordinary stories

Welcome to the home of Julia Kelly, bestselling author of the sweeping, romantic historical fiction.


 

The Light Over London

Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Readers are calling The Light Over London “an intricate, tender, and convincing tale of war and romance” and “a charming imagining of the historical gunner girls.”

Available now in paperback, ebook, and audiobook.


 
 

The Whispers of War

“Kelly skillfully balances narratives from all three friends' perspectives…Women's friendship overcomes the villainy of war in this engaging historical fiction.” —Kirkus Reviews

Lose yourself in Julia Kelly’s latest moving and unforgettable tale of the power of friendship and womanhood in the midst of conflict.

Find out more about The Whispers of War, out January 2020.


 

 

Upcoming Appearances

Book Club Favorites Live Virtual Q&A

Monday, September 30 at 3 p.m. (EDT)

Join by clicking here.

Author Talk

In conversation with Justine from

I Should Read That and You’re Never Going to Read This)

October 9 at 7 p.m. (BST)

Please see the Appearances section for more details.

12Dec2015-11.jpg

Explore the world of Julia Kelly’s books including more about Julia, her latest news, and exclusive extras such a bonus epilogues and podcast episodes. You can also find her newsletter, or just stop by to say hi.

Books

Escape into the world of international bestselling author Julia Kelly's novels where the past comes alive with extraordinary stories of love, bravery, and friendship.

Learn More →

About

Learn more about the author behind the books.

Meet Julia →